Barkside of the Moon Cozy Mysteries Books 1 - 3

Barkside of the Moon Cozy Mysteries Books 1 - 3


Author : Renee George
Publisher : Barkside of the Moon Press
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 736 pages
Rating Book: 4./5 ( users)

Go Book

"Clever, frisky, and fun! Pit Perfect Murder is a spirited paranormal mystery jam-packed with witty characters and rollicking twists." --Ann Charles, USA Today Bestselling Author of the Deadwood Mystery Series Barkside of the Moon Cozy Mysteries are exciting who-done-its with a paranormal twist. Clean reads full of humor and small town charm, mystery, and even a little romance. This omnibus includes: Pit Perfect Murder Murder and the Money Pit The Pit List Murder Pit Perfect Murder When cougar-shifter Lily Mason moves to Moonrise, Missouri, she wishes for only three things from the town and its human population. . . to find a job, to find a place to live, and to live as a human, not a therianthrope. Lily gets more than she bargains for when a rescue pit bull named Smooshie rescues her from an oncoming car, and it’s love at first sight. Thanks to Smooshie, Lily’s first two wishes are granted by Parker Knowles, the owner of the Pit Bull Rescue center, who offers her a job at the shelter and the room over his garage for rent. Lily’s new life as an integrator is threatened when Smooshie finds Katherine Kapersky, the local church choir leader and head of the town council, dead in the field behind the rescue center. Unfortunately, there are more suspects than mourners for the elderly town leader. Can Lily keep her less-than-human status under wraps? Or will the killer, who has pulled off a nearly Pit Perfect murder, expose her to keep Lily and her dog from digging up the truth? Murder and the Money Pit Sometimes, trying to be part of the human world can be a real killer. . . Cougar-shifter Lily Mason is ready to put down roots in the human town of Moonrise, Missouri. She only has two problems: her attraction and proximity to Parker Knowles, her boss at the Pit Bull Rescue Shelter, and her need to shift into animal form more than once a month. When she gets the opportunity to buy a “fixer-upper” outside of Moonrise with plenty of room to get wild without running into easily freaked-out humans, Lily jumps at the chance. Smooshie, Lily’s lovable pit bull and partner in chaos, is eager to participate with the home improvements. Unfortunately, Smooshie’s help includes digging out a mummified body from the living room wall. Lily is still recovering from the last murder investigation she got involved in–and she’s not looking forward to being in the middle of another one. The case gets even stickier when Lily’s landlord is murdered, rumors of a heist gone wrong run rampant, and Parker’s old high school buddies have returned to Moonrise, thus increasing the suspect pool. Lily’s attempts to become a bona fide citizen of Moonrise might well be thwarted by this newest complication–especially when the murderer sets sights on her. The Pit List Murder All Lily wants is to enjoy a simple life in her new town, her fixer-upper house, while working a job she loves. Besides, the mystery of whether Parker Knowles, her boss at the rescue shelter, will or won't finally ask her out gives Lily plenty to keep her guessing. But when an abandoned pit bull puppy leads Lily and Smooshie to the corpse of a local Lothario, she is once again drawn into the seedier side of small town living. Even though she's warned off the case by the local sheriff, Lily is determined to find the killer. It doesn't help matters that more nasty notes are showing up around town, making Lily wonder if the two things are connected. Lily and Smooshie need to crack the case of the dead Don Juan, while navigating what it means to live in an all human town, before the secrets of the people she cares for are exposed. cozy mystery books, animal mysteries, dog mysteries, dog rescue, pit bulls, shifters, werewolf mysteries, small town, sweet romance, clean read, cozy mysteries, murder mystery books, small-town secrets, witches and familiars, magical mysteries, paranormal cozies, fantasy book series, shifter books, paranormal mysteries, bestseller, thriller, suspense, small town mystery, humor, drama, female sleuth, amateur sleuth, peculiar mysteries, series, dog lover mystery Fans of Amanda M. Lee, Tegan Maher, Barbara Anino, Annabel Chase, Samantha Silver, Kathi Daley, Kelty Kells, Nic Saint, Sara Bourgeois, J.A. Whiting, Danielle Garrett, Patricia Fry, Nola Robertson, Addison Moore, Amy Boyles, CeeCee James, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, J.L. Collins, Corrine Winters, Elle Adams, Mara Webb, Leanne Leeds, Clementine Moore, Chris Behrsin, Erin Johnson, Nyx Halliwell, S.W. Hubbard, Constance Barkerwill, Kate P. Adams, enjoy this series!


Defining New Moon: Vocabulary Workbook for Unlocking the SAT, ACT, GED, and SSAT

Defining New Moon: Vocabulary Workbook for Unlocking the SAT, ACT, GED, and SSAT


Author : Brian Leaf
Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Release Date :
ISBN : 0544186117
Pages : 195 pages
Rating Book: 4.4/5 (544 users)

Go Book

"Brian Leaf has done it again! Just as Defining Twilight did, Defining New Moon continues to help students improve their vocabulary while reading Stephenie Meyer's New Moon." —Peter Facinelli (Dr. Carlisle Cullen in the Twilight saga movies) Why is Bella desolate and haggard? Will Jacob win her over with his infectious affability? Can Edward dare to flout the rules and summon the belligerent ire of the Volturi? State your allegiance: Team Edward or Team Jacob? Join Bella, Jacob, and Edward as you learn more than 600 vocabulary words for the *SAT, ACT, GED, and SSAT! With hundreds of new vocabulary words, this book can be used completely on its own or as a follow-up to Defining Twilight. Use this workbook side-by-side with your own copy of Stephenie Meyer's New Moon! Each chapter of the workbook gives you eight words taken from New Moon, with page references for you to read the words in the context of your favorite novel Define the words on your own before turning back to the workbook for their actual definitions Take SAT, ACT, GED, and SSAT drills and quizzes to review and integrate what you've learned Plus, you'll learn synonyms, Latin word parts, and memorization tools throughout the workbook


Orange Coast Magazine

Orange Coast Magazine


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 260 pages
Rating Book: 4./5 ( users)

Go Book

Orange Coast Magazine is the oldest continuously published lifestyle magazine in the region, bringing together Orange County¹s most affluent coastal communities through smart, fun, and timely editorial content, as well as compelling photographs and design. Each issue features an award-winning blend of celebrity and newsmaker profiles, service journalism, and authoritative articles on dining, fashion, home design, and travel. As Orange County¹s only paid subscription lifestyle magazine with circulation figures guaranteed by the Audit Bureau of Circulation, Orange Coast is the definitive guidebook into the county¹s luxe lifestyle.


Children's Books of the Year

Children's Books of the Year


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 378 pages
Rating Book: 4.B/5 (4 users)

Go Book


Words on Cassette

Words on Cassette


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 2344 pages
Rating Book: 4.9/5 (39 users)

Go Book


Motor Cycling and Motoring

Motor Cycling and Motoring


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 872 pages
Rating Book: 4.9/5 (39 users)

Go Book


Publishers Directory

Publishers Directory


Author : Cengage Gale
Publisher : Gale Cengage
Release Date :
ISBN : 9780787601744
Pages : 1976 pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (61 users)

Go Book