Talking Book Topics

Talking Book Topics


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 100 pages
Rating Book: 4.1/5 (312 users)

Go Book


The Alibi Man

The Alibi Man


Author : Tami Hoag
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
ISBN : 1409105520
Pages : 352 pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (49 users)

Go Book

In THE ALIBI MAN, Tami Hoag - the Sunday Times bestselling author of A THIN DARK LINE - returns with the second book in the private investigator Elena Este series. EVERYONE has secrets. You only have to scratch the surface to draw blood. The Palm Beach elite go to great lengths to protect their own - and their own no longer includes Elena Estes. Elena turned her back on a life of wealth and privilege and chose the life of an undercover cop. A tragic mistake ended her career. Now Elena exists on the fringes of her old life, training horses for a living. But a shocking event is about to draw her back into the painful life she's fought so hard to leave behind. First she finds the body - a young woman used, murdered, and dumped in a canal. Not just a victim, but a friend. As Elena delves into her dead friend's secret life, she discovers ties not only to the Russian mob but also to a group of powerful and wealthy Palm Beach bad boys known for giving each other alibis to cover a multitude of sins. A group that includes a man Elena once knew very well-her former fiancé, Bennett Walker, a man she knows has already escaped justice at least once in his life. Finding her friend's killer will put Elena at odds with her old life, with her new lover, and with herself. A gripping suspense thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karen Rose and Tess Gerritsen. New York Times bestseller Tami Hoag takes the reader behind the picket fences of small-town America, she finds the most gruesome killers and twisted predators. Gripping to the end, and full of tension and suspense.


The Publishers Weekly

The Publishers Weekly


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 804 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (31 users)

Go Book


Library Journal

Library Journal


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (3 users)

Go Book


Braille Book Review

Braille Book Review


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.8/5 (89 users)

Go Book


Dark Horse

Dark Horse


Author : Tami Hoag
Publisher : Bantam
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 435 pages
Rating Book: 4.9/5 (39 users)

Go Book

An outcast after her actions cost the life of a fellow officer in the Palm Beach County sheriff's office, ex-cop Elena Estes seeks refuge in rural Florida, where she confronts the ruthlessness of international equestrian competions while searching for a m



The 21st Century Crossword Puzzle Dictionary

The 21st Century Crossword Puzzle Dictionary


Author : Kevin McCann
Publisher : Sterling Publishing Company, Inc.
Release Date :
ISBN : 9781402721342
Pages : 820 pages
Rating Book: 4.2/5 (721 users)

Go Book

Finally, a crossword dictionary with all the words solvers need--and none of the ones they don't! When it comes to puzzle dictionaries, it's the "quality" of what's inside that counts. To make the dictionary even easier to use, the most popular answers stand out in easy-to-see red, while charts highlight frequently sought-after information such as Oscar winners and Popes' names. Crossword fans will keep this right next to their favorite puzzles!


Cue

Cue


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (3 users)

Go Book


Paul Klee

Paul Klee


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN : 9783775747189
Pages : 344 pages
Rating Book: 4.4/5 (747 users)

Go Book


The Record Changer

The Record Changer


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.O/5 ( users)

Go Book


Agrindex

Agrindex


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.L/5 ( users)

Go Book