With Malice

With Malice


Author : Eileen Cook
Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Release Date :
ISBN : 0544829301
Pages : 338 pages
Rating Book: 4.4/5 (544 users)

Go Book

For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life. Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened. Waking up in a hospital room, her leg in a cast, stitches in her face, and a big blank canvas where the last 6 weeks should be, Jill comes to discover she was involved in a fatal accident in her travels abroad. She was jetted home by her affluent father in order to receive quality care. Care that includes a lawyer. And a press team. Because maybe the accident...wasn't an accident. Wondering not just what happened but what she did, Jill tries to piece together the events of the past six weeks before she loses her thin hold on her once-perfect life.


With Malice Toward All?

With Malice Toward All?


Author : Patricia Moy
Publisher : Greenwood Publishing Group
Release Date :
ISBN : 0275964345
Pages : 218 pages
Rating Book: 4.7/5 (275 users)

Go Book

Intro -- Contents -- Series Foreword -- Preface -- Acknowledgments -- I CRISIS OF CONFIDENCE -- 1 Erosion of Confidence -- 2 The Question of Causality -- II MEDIA INFLUENCES ON CONFIDENCE -- 3 Design of the Studies -- 4 Media Depictions of Institutions -- 5 The Print Media's Contribution -- 6 The Effects of Traditional Television News -- 7 The Effects of Television Programming -- 8 The Effects of Political Talk Radio -- 9 Conclusions -- References -- Index -- A -- B -- C -- D -- E -- F -- G -- H -- I -- J -- K -- L -- M -- N -- O -- P -- R -- S -- T -- U -- V -- W -- X -- Y -- Z


With Malice toward Some

With Malice toward Some


Author : William A. Blair
Publisher : UNC Press Books
Release Date :
ISBN : 1469614065
Pages : 430 pages
Rating Book: 4.6/5 (469 users)

Go Book

Few issues created greater consensus among Civil War-era northerners than the belief that the secessionists had committed treason. But as William A. Blair shows in this engaging history, the way politicians, soldiers, and civilians dealt with disloyalty varied widely. Citizens often moved more swiftly than federal agents in punishing traitors in their midst, forcing the government to rethink legal practices and definitions. In reconciling the northern contempt for treachery with a demonstrable record of judicial leniency toward the South, Blair illuminates the other ways that northerners punished perceived traitors, including confiscating slaves, arresting newspaper editors for expressions of free speech, and limiting voting. Ultimately, punishment for treason extended well beyond wartime and into the framework of Reconstruction policies, including the construction of the Fourteenth Amendment. Establishing how treason was defined not just by the Lincoln administration, Congress, and the courts but also by the general public, Blair reveals the surprising implications for North and South alike.


My Dearest Self With Malice Aforethought 1

My Dearest Self With Malice Aforethought 1


Author : Hajime Inoryu
Publisher : Kodansha America LLC
Release Date :
ISBN : 1646598962
Pages : 223 pages
Rating Book: 4.4/5 (646 users)

Go Book

Eiji the college-age virgin dreams of someday having a girlfriend...until he wakes up one day with his "girlfriend" in his bed with him! Not only that, his buddy tells him he got in a fight...and that three days have passed that Eiji doesn't remember? What dark secrets are being hidden...by Eiji himself?


My Dearest Self with Malice Aforethought 4

My Dearest Self with Malice Aforethought 4


Author : Hajime Inoryu
Publisher : Kodansha America LLC
Release Date :
ISBN : 1636990894
Pages : 191 pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (636 users)

Go Book

After the arrest of Yashiro Sai and the violent organization, SKALL, the curtains drop on the female university student's murder case. Because of this case, Eiji decided to reveal the truth of his dissociative identity disorder to Kyoka and she agreed to work with him to investigate the mysteries of B1. Not only did they find nothing about B1, but Eiji discovered that Kyoka's past was shrouded in mystery... That's when Eiji decided to dig up the truth behind Kyoka's upbringing...


Reports of Cases in Law and Equity, Argued and Determined in the Supreme Court of the State of Georgia, in the Year ...

Reports of Cases in Law and Equity, Argued and Determined in the Supreme Court of the State of Georgia, in the Year ...


Author : Georgia. Supreme Court
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 790 pages
Rating Book: 4.D/5 ( users)

Go Book


Reports of Cases Argued and Decided in the Supreme Court of Georgia at the ...

Reports of Cases Argued and Decided in the Supreme Court of Georgia at the ...


Author : Georgia. Supreme Court
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 894 pages
Rating Book: 4.L/5 ( users)

Go Book


Military Law and Precedents

Military Law and Precedents


Author : William Winthrop
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 890 pages
Rating Book: 4.B/5 (4 users)

Go Book


The English Reports

The English Reports


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (3 users)

Go Book


The Penal Code and Code of Criminal Procedure of the State of Texas

The Penal Code and Code of Criminal Procedure of the State of Texas


Author : Texas
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.O/5 ( users)

Go Book


The Life of Nellie C. Bailey

The Life of Nellie C. Bailey


Author : Mary E. Jackson
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 448 pages
Rating Book: 4.8/5 (89 users)

Go Book

Primarily about a strange murder case which created a sensation in the early West, this book also gives an account of the hanging of Ben Wheeler and Henry Brown for the robbery of the Medicine Lodge Bank.


The Century Dictionary and Cyclopedia: The Century dictionary

The Century Dictionary and Cyclopedia: The Century dictionary


Author : William Dwight Whitney
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 898 pages
Rating Book: 4.0/5 (3 users)

Go Book


The Shakespeare Phrase Book

The Shakespeare Phrase Book


Author : John Bartlett
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 1058 pages
Rating Book: 4.1/5 (311 users)

Go Book


The Northwestern Reporter

The Northwestern Reporter


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : pages
Rating Book: 4.3/5 (31 users)

Go Book


Reports of cases decided in

Reports of cases decided in


Author : William Pugsley
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 718 pages
Rating Book: 4.D/5 ( users)

Go Book


The Umberger Tragedy, with a Criminal History of Somerset County, Pa

The Umberger Tragedy, with a Criminal History of Somerset County, Pa


Author : Edward H. Werner
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 174 pages
Rating Book: 4.9/5 (39 users)

Go Book


Pamphlets, Religious, Sermons

Pamphlets, Religious, Sermons


Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
ISBN :
Pages : 582 pages
Rating Book: 4.9/5 (39 users)

Go Book